The Town of Herman is served by 3 school districts. The majority of the town is served by the Herman-Neosho-Rubicon District.
HNR was newly consolidated as of July 1, 2016. The three individual school districts collaboratively worked together to create a new district.

The school district has two locations - Honor Elementary and Honor Intermediate. Honor Elementary educates students in grades 4K-4th grade, while Honor Intermediate educates students in 5th-8th grade.

HNR grade school are served by one high school district. Hartford Union High School located in Hartford, WI.
A few residents on the north side of the township are located in the Mayville School District. Mayville is a Kindergarten through 12th grade school district and is located in Mayville, WI.
Check out the following links to see all the schools serving the Town of Herman and what they have to offer.